City Council Meetings

RESOLUTION NO. 2016 - _____

COUNCIL DATES FOR THE YEAR 2017

PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of the regular scheduled and committee meetings of the City Council of the City of Kankakee for the calendar year of  2017.  Meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers of the Donald E. Green Public Safety Center, 385 East Oak St., Kankakee, Illinois as listed below, unless otherwise changed or otherwise scheduled by proper action of the City Council of said City:


JANUARY
            JULY   
  Tuesday, January 3
  Monday, July 3 
   Tuesday, January 17     Monday, July 17
FEBRUARY                 AUGUST
  Monday, February 6
  Monday, August 7
   Tuesday, February 21    Monday, August 21
MARCH  Monday, March 6            SEPTEMBER       Tuesday, September 5
  Monday, March 20   Monday, September 18
       
APRIL Monday, April 3             OCTOBER Monday, October 2
  Monday, April 17   Monday, October 16
       
MAY  Monday, May 1             NOVEMBER Monday, November 6
  Monday, May 15    Monday, November 20
       
JUNE     Monday, June 5             DECEMBER    Monday, December 4
  Monday, June 19   Monday, December 18

Each Council meeting will include a public speak-out session, which will be incorporated into the Council agenda, allowing the public to address the Council on any subject pertaining to the City of Kankakee.

All regular, special, rescheduled or reconvened meetings are open to the public.

Adopted this 2nd day of November, 2016.


RESOLUTION NO. 2017 - 26

COUNCIL DATES FOR THE YEAR 2018

PUBLIC NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN of the regular scheduled and committee meetings of the City Council of the City of Kankakee for the calendar year of 2018.  Meetings will be held at 7:00 p.m., in the Council Chambers of the Donald E. Green Public Safety Center, 385 East Oak St., Kankakee, Illinois as listed below, unless otherwise changed or otherwise scheduled by proper action of the City Council of said City:

JANUARY

Tuesday, January 2
Tuesday, January 16

FEBRUARY

Monday, February 5
Tuesday, February 20

MARCH

Monday, March 5
Monday, March 19

APRIL

Monday, April 2
Monday, April 16

MAY

Monday, May 7
Monday, May 21

JUNE

Monday, June 4
Monday, June 18

JULY

Monday, July 2
Monday, July 16

AUGUST

Monday, August 6
Monday, August 20

SEPTEMBER

Tuesday, September 4
Monday, September 17

OCTOBER

Monday, October 1
Monday, October 15

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 5
Monday, November 19

DECEMBER

Monday, December 3
Monday, December 17

Each Council meeting will include a public speak-out session, which will be incorporated into the Council agenda, allowing the public to address the Council on any subject pertaining to the City of Kankakee.

All regular, special, rescheduled or reconvened meetings are open to the public.

Adopted this 6th day of November, 2017.


 

City Council Minutes

The minute files below may require a PDF reader.